Something I Love, Something I Don’t…Love

First what I love:
20130207_155313

It’s so difficult to find the perfect red. Russian Red by Mac is the PERFECT red. This color pops on most skin types. It’s more neutral than blue and the texture is semi-matte. Goes on smooth and lasts and lasts! Make sure you pair it with a good liner (I like Covergirl’s red). I also use a lip balm because it is matte and can dry out your lips.

What I don’t love…
20130207_155503

I actually received ModelCo Fibre Lash Extend Mascara in a Birchbox. I tried to like it. I really did. It went on a little clumpy but I have patience and worked with it. After a few hours fibers were falling off my lashes and into my eyes and onto my face! It also looked a little bit like spiders were crawling on my lashes. I know, I know, everyone loves it but I don’t. Plus, it’s a little pricey.

What’s your favorite red lipstick? Have you tried any of the fiber mascaras out there?

Leave a Reply

